Create your ideal business!

When I was in the Estate Planning business, I had what many people would say was great success.  I qualified for the Million Dollar Roundtable in my second year.  I worked with amazing high net-worth clients who wanted to leave a strong legacy for their families.   I went to conferences and meetings that were held at the Ritz and the Four Seasons Hotels.

And, in addition to all this, I was working over 60 hours every week.  I was taking business calls on weekends while having brunch with my parents.  In our office, it was frowned upon to get in to work after 8am or to leave before 6pm.  It was common practice to take lunch at my desk in front of my computer.

Even though I had success, I wanted more than that.  I wanted the same degree of financial success and I wanted the same great clients.  And yet, I wanted to do all this with ease and joy.  In January of 2001, I knew that would be the year when I left my job to find a different type of success than I had known before.  I just did not know how I was going to do it.

Then one morning, on my way to work, I stopped at a restaurant to drop off some paperwork to a friend of mine.  She was meeting another friend for breakfast.  I got there early, and her friend Nancy was there waiting.  She told me she was being trained to be a coach, and asked if I wanted a free coaching session.

To be honest, I scheduled the session just to help Nancy out with her training.  Little did I know that I would sign up for coaching on the spot, and that our coaching would help me leave my job, and create the business that was just right for me!

In my coaching with Nancy, I got to spend time thinking about the elements of my ideal business, and getting clear on what I wanted.  And I also saw that my current job had some of those elements, but not all that I needed to succeed in a way that would make my life ‘pop!’

What are the elements of your ideal business?  Do you know what hours, offerings, engagments you would love to have?   Think about what would make your whole life ‘pop.’  What does that look like?

And, if you want to have a coach to work with you on creating your ideal business, I would love to support you on that.   Here’s how:  http://www.fillyourpracticenow.com.

The topic for next week will be Discover Your Inspired Actions.  Stay tuned…

Wishing you a most wonderful week!

Love and Great Joy,

Karen

Comments are closed.

