Become like the pied piper!

The Pied Piper story came to my mind this morning as I was thinking about following up with prospective clients.  Remember the story of the guy who played his song, and all the village children followed him?  This is a perfect metaphor for attraction in a coaching practice.

I know that as each of us plays our own unique authentic song (shares our own signature message with the world), then others will hear, and follow us.  It sounds easy.  And it can be.  But in my coaching business, I realized that this was only half of the story.  And that I had to embrace the other half of the story in order for my clients to have true success.

The other half of the story is that I must hear my prospective client’s song, and follow her.  What does this mean?  Let me give you an example:   I had a new coach come to me a couple months ago, wanting help with filling her coaching practice with ease and joy.  And she needed to produce income quickly or she was going to have to go out and get a job.

When any person is in this position, it is often scary to invest in coaching.  She felt like she did not have the income to invest right now.  Yet, if she did not invest in her business, it made it much more difficult to bring in income.

So, I followed her.  I sent her emails.  I kept in touch.  I did not give up on her dream.  I heard her song. And sure enough, she came around and is now being coached.  She has received her first client, so the coaching has already paid for itself.  (She joined my e-coaching program, which is very affordable, even for the newest of coaches.)

So, here is my challenge to you.   Who are the prospective clients you have spoken to in the last couple months?  What is their song?  What is their dream that they want to embrace, but are afraid to invest in?  Reach out to them.  Send an email.  Make a phone call.  Hear their song.  Follow them.

And, if you want to have a coach to work with you on hearing the songs of your prospective clients, I would love to support you on that. Here’s how: http://www.fillyourpracticenow.com.

Wishing you a most wonderful week!

Love and Great Joy,

Karen

Comments are closed.

