Two questions that make an enrollment conversation pop!

Last week, I promised to share with you the other tweak that I made to my enrollment conversations that really helped my clients get the support they needed.  And it actually boiled down to two extra questions.  That’s all.

Before I reveal those questions, let me share with you the foundation of those questions.  See, I had known about the first of the questions for many years.  In fact, it is so interesting to me that I had this question all along.  I really understand that universal principle that says that everything we are seeking is right in front of us.

As coaches in training, we worked in triads for observer coaching.  We had an outline to follow, and it was very simple and helpful.  We first asked our client what their current reality was.  Then we asked what they wanted.  And then we asked what a first step would be that they could take in order to move to their desired reality.   A very simple and powerful outline.

The first question that made a difference in enrollment was one we learned back then.  “What have you already tried?”  This question really helps the potential client understand that they have invested time and money in things that have not worked.  It sets a foundation for the value of what they are looking for.

And the second question that made a huge difference is “What is it worth to you to get this challenge solved?”  Since you are asking your client to make an investment in coaching, it is good to establish the value that they will get from their results.

For a business client, one or two new clients would be enough to pay for the cost of coaching.  For a life coaching client, there is a cost associated with the challenge.  Determining this really helps the client understand how they could concretely benefit from coaching.

Next time you are in an enrollment conversation, try these two questions out.  Let me know if you find that they make a difference in the process.  I’d love to hear about your experiences.

And if you would like to work with me to make your enrollment conversations even more effective, send an email to info@karencappello.com and let’s set up a time to chat to see if we are a match.

Here’s wishing you smooth and effective enrollment conversations!

Love and Great Joy,

Karen

P.S.  I am very excited to share a new format for my weekly connections with you.  I will be rolling out my inaugural e-zine on August 1st, along with a new free report that I know you will love.  Stay tuned.  🙂

Comments are closed.

